Museum opening hours: Tuesday, Friday & Saturday 1 - 4 pm

The 2019 CIAA Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

The 2019 John B. McLendon CIAA Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on Friday, March 1, 2019 at 9:00 a.m. in the Charlotte Convention Center.

Antwain Smith | St. Paul’s College | Basketball
Antwain Smith was a four-year basketball letterman at St. Paul’s College, where he holds the school record in career steals (120) and is the second-highest career scorer with 2,056 points. In 1996, Smith earned CIAA Rookie Team and All-Conference honors. The forward continued to excel in his collegiate career, earning All-CIAA accolades during each year of competition as well as All-Tournament Team recognition. Smith is the only player in conference history to be named Player of the Year for three consecutive seasons (1997-1999). During his college career, Smith was also named Most Valuable Player of the 4th Annual National Car Rental Black College All-Star Classic Portsmouth Invitational.

  • March 1, 2019
Book Online